Danish rookie Emily Kristine Pedersen and Hannah Burke, who are both first time LET winners this season, formed a successful partnership on Friday when they won their match 4&3

Ladies European Tour Team Captain Dame Laura Davies has swapped all of her four pairings around for the day two foursomes at The Queens presented by Kowa, taking place on Saturday.

The Japanese LPGA Tour Captain Momoko Ueda has kept three of her four winning pairs from Friday’s fourballs unchanged (Ayaka Watanabe and Erika Kikuchi, Shiho Oyama and Misuzu Narita and Ueda and Erina Hara), while the Australian Ladies Professional Golf Team Captain Rachel Hetherington has kept two of her pairs the same (Sarah Kemp and Sarah Jane Smith, Hetherington and Whitney Hillier).

The Korean LPGA Captain Bo-Mee Lee has kept one of her two successful combinations: Jung Min Lee and Min Sun Kim. However, Davies has stepped aside for the second round foursomes and LET rookie Nanna Koerstz Madsen will make her event debut playing alongside three-time Solheim Cup participant Karine Icher. All nine players in each of the four teams will play in the final round singles.

Saturday Foursomes Pairings:

9:30: Shiho Oyama and Misuzu Narita (JLPGA) V Hannah Burke and Melissa Reid (LET)

9:40: Sarah Kemp and Sarah Jane Smith (ALPG) V Sung Hyun Park and Min Sun Kim (KLPGA)

9:50: Ritsuko Ryu and Akane Iijima (JLPGA) V Rachel Hetherington and Whitney Hillier (ALPG)

10:00: Marianne Skarpnord and Emily Kristine Pedersen (LET) V Yoon Ji Cho and Jung Min Lee (KLPGA)

10:10: Ayaka Watanabe and Erika Kikuchi (JLPGA) V Gwladys Nocera and Catriona Matthew (LET)

10:20: Lindsey Wright and Nikki Garrett (ALPG) V Jin Young Ko and Bo-Mee Lee (KLPGA)

10:30: Karine Icher and Nanna Koerstz Madsen (LET) V Katherine Kirk and Nikki Campbell (ALPG)

10:40: Sei Young Kim and In Gee Chun (KLPGA) V Momoko Ueda (JLPGA) and Erina Hara (JLPGA)


Scores: http://www.mbs.jp/thequeens2015/score/