(Cheshire, England July 21 2004) The Robe di Kappa Ladies European Tour recently appointed Karen Lunn from Australia as the new Chairman of the Board of Directors succeeding Mette Hageman who occupied the post for three years. England’s Trish Johnson also stood down as a Director after three years service to the LET leaving two vacancies for election by the membership. Replacing them are Alexandra Armas from Spain and Nicole Stillig from Germany, both of whom assume their positions immediately. Lunn, a 19-year veteran of the LET with seven wins to her credit including the Weetabix Women’s British Open in 1993, has been a stalwart of the Tour and was elected by her fellow board members to assume the post of Chairman. “I’m absolutely honoured and privileged to be elected as Chairman and my goal during my tenure is to see the Tour become as strong again as it was in the late 80s,” said Lunn. “I’ve played on all of the world Tours and at times I was one of the best players and at other times I’ve been one of the worst, therefore I feel I can represent the players from every perspective. “I hope that with my experience, I can help the staff and players achieve the goals we all strive for in making the Tour as strong as it possibly can be.” Ian Randell, chief executive of the LET added: “I welcome Karen into her position as Chairman and I feel she brings the perfect credentials to the position with her vast experience of playing professional golf around the globe. “Mette and Trish showed great devotion to the development of the Tour over the past three season and have been hugely supportive and I sincerely thank both of them for their commitment and dedication. “The Board of Directors and the LET Player’s Council have become increasingly international, reflecting the cosmopolitan nature of the Tour. Both of these bodies are now fully equipped to represent the interests of our membership.” The Board of Directors of the Robe di Kappa Ladies European Tour is now made up as follows: Karen Lunn (Chairman) Kirsty Taylor (England) Sophie Sandolo (Italy) Diane Barnard (England) Alexandra Armas (Spain) Nicole Stillig (Germany) Huub van de Coolwijk – Non Executive Director John Scurlock Davies – Non Executive Director