Sweden’s Sophie Gustafson in Ireland

The presence of 15 of the top 20 players on the Henderson Money List makes the tournament one of the highest ranked fields in 2010. In addition, there are 10 of this year’s event champions competing, with Allianz Ladies Slovak Open champion Maria Hernandez, ABN AMRO Ladies Open winner Florentyna Parker and Portugal Ladies Open winner Karen Lunn.

Former event champions in the field include Becky Brewerton (2009), Australian Nikki Garrett (2007) and New Zealander Lynnette Brooky (2006). The field is brimming with the world’s best golfers and everything is in place to deliver Spain’s most exciting tournament this year.

Thanks to the sponsorship of the Costa del Sol Tourism Board for the next three years, fans and golfers alike will be able to enjoy this important and exciting tournament until at least 2012.

Flamingos Golf will host the Open de España Femenino for the first time with the support of the Royal Spanish Golf Federation (RFEG) and the Royal Andalusian Golf Federation. For further tournament information please visit www.openfemenino.com.