A number of Ladies European Tour members are competing in the Ladies Nations Invitational this weekend, at The International in Amsterdam, home to the Deloitte Ladies Open from 2013-2015.

Although not an official Ladies European Tour event, fans will no doubt be keen to follow the progress of their favourite players in the innovative three day, nine-hole match play tournament, running from Friday 20th to Sunday 22nd May, 2016, which forms part of the ING Private Banking Golfweek.

It’s an initiative by the Royal Dutch Golf Federation, along with ING Private Banking and sports marketing agency TIG Sports. There are eight teams of three top European players playing for a first prize of 18,000 euros.

The course will set up with some holes shorter than usual, as well as some made more challenging and spectators are encouraged to be loud.

“This tournament and the ING Private Banking Golfweek fit very well to our objectives, to help bringing younger and new fans to the golf course and move forward,” says Ruud van Dusschoten, CEO of Private Banking & Investments ING.

In addition to eight teams of professional players, four teams from 16 Dutch amateur clubs, including at one junior player, will participate in the ING Private Banking Cup.

The eight European countries participating are Belgium, Germany, Denmark, France, Scotland, Norway, England and the Netherlands. Among the participants there are no less than five former winners of the Dutch Ladies Open: Gwladys Nocera (France), Melissa Reid (England), Florentyna Parker (England), Kylie Walker (Scotland) and Christel Boeljon, 28, who last year won the Deloitte Ladies Open at The International on home soil.

Participating teams:

Netherlands (Christel Boeljon, Anne van Dam, Dewi Claire Schreefel)

Germany (Karolin Lampert, Leigh Whittaker, Nina Holleder)

Denmark (Nicole Broch Larsen, Emily Kristine Pedersen, Malene Jørgensen)

Norway (Marianne Skarpnord, Caroline Martens, Tonje Daffinrud)

France (Gwladys Nocera, Anne-Lise Caudal, Isabelle Boineau)

England (Melissa Reid, Hannah Burke, Florentyna Parker, Danielle Montgomery)

Scotland (Carly Booth, Kylie Walker, Laura Murray)

Belgium (Victoria Tomko, Lien Willems, Laurence Herman)