Raquel Carriedo making a guest appearance on the LET

Elosegui claimed second position playing in only her first event on the Ladies European Tour in Tenerife and, as a consequence, she currently sits at third in the New Star Money List and leads the race for the 2006 Ryder Cup Wales Rookie of the Year.

The Spaniards will be joined by eight winners from 2005, including Algarve Ladies Open of Portugal Champion Cecilia Ekelundh and Wales Ladies Open Champion Kirsty Taylor.

Sweden’s Linda Wessberg took second place a year ago and, having recorded two top twenty finishes in her first two events of the season, currently lies at sixth in the New Star Money List. She is showing signs of her best ever form and will be among the favourites to go one better at the Panorámica Golf and Country Club this year.

Leading the LET’s Official New Star Money List, Hakkarainen is an obvious danger as she knows every corner of the course’s layout having spent several winters practicing at Panorámica.

In addition, Solheim Cup stars Trish Johnson, Gwladys Nocera and Ludivine Kreutz are also in the field along with the two-time European Solheim Cup Captain Catrin Nilsmark, who has chosen to compete on the LET throughout 2006.