The first eight players have been confirmed for the 2019 European Solheim Cup team. 

Following the Aberdeen Standard Investments Ladies Scottish Open, Carlota Ciganda, Anne Van Dam and Caroline Hedwall have qualified via the LET Solheim Cup points’ list. 

Charley Hull, Georgia Hall, Azahara Munoz, Caroline Masson and Anna Nordqvist are the five players who qualified via the Rolex Women’s World Golf Rankings. 

Captain Catriona Matthew will announce her four picks, live on Sky Sports Golf and Sky Sports News, at 2pm BST on Monday, 12th August, from Gleneagles.