Next up in the 2022 Ladies European Tour (LET) schedule is the Mithra Belgian Ladies Open which takes place from May 27-29.  

A field of 126 players representing 28 nations will be out in force at Naxhelet Golf Club where they will compete in a stroke play tournament over 54 holes. 

It is the first time that the LET has had a tournament in Belgium since 1995 and this week features the first ever winner of the Belgian Ladies Open – Dame Laura Davies

The English legend who won the first edition of the tournament in 1985, which was also her first professional win on the Tour and heads the field alongside compatriot Trish Johnson

Winners from 2022 will be teeing it up with Lee-Anne Pace (Investec SA Women’s Open), Maja Stark (Women’s NSW Open), Meghan MacLaren (Australian Women’s Classic – Bonville), Linn Grant (Joburg Ladies Open) and Manon De Roey (Aramco Team Series – Bangkok). 

And it is recent winner De Roey, who leads the home charge of nine Belgian players aiming for glory at their home tournament. 

She is joined by Charlotte De Corte, Lien Willems, Ellen Smets and Laura Gonzalez Escallon alongside Belgian amateurs Sophie Bert, Elise Bishop, Louise Cuyvers and Savannah De Bock, who was part of the victorious at last year’s PING Junior Solheim Cup. 

Three of the top four in the 2022 Race to Costa del Sol are in the field with Sweden’s Stark, who leads the standings, Belgium’s De Roey, who is third, and Argentina’s Magdalena Simmermacher will be battling it out to add more points to their tally. 

Follow all the action on @LETGolf on Instagram and Twitter and Ladies European Tour on Facebook and YouTube – #RaiseOurGame #MithraLadiesOpen.