What brings you to Lalla Aicha Tour School?

I turned pro this May (2017) and I’ve been playing since. I wanted the chance to travel and see the world and this was a great opportunity to do that and I’m really happy to be here.

What’s been your biggest golfing achievement of your career?

I would say winning the National Championship with my team when I was a sophomore. That was the most incredible experience and it was so fun to win with a team that I had worked all year with. It was so memorable.

Who is your favourite golfer?

I’m a big fan of Annika and have met her a few times, Michelle Wie as well, who I’ve met with the Stanford connection and she’s a really cool person. I like Lexi Thompson, because she can hit the ball so far. I’m a Ricky Fowler fan.

What has been your high and low of the year?

Lots of highs and lows. A high was qualifying for the US Women’s Open on my 22nd birthday, May 31st, which was the day I turned pro. Playing in the Open was a great experience. A low would be not getting through Stage 1 in the States, but that could be a blessing in disguise.

What is your favourite club in your bag?

Usually my driver but lately it’s been my putter.

What’s your favourite golf course?

Pebble Beach or Cypress Point. I love the Monterey Golf Courses, great views. I also love the Stanford courses too.

Who do you most look up to?

I really look up to my Stanford head coach, Anne Walker. She was my biggest inspiration, motivation and fan. She works really hard… and also my grandma.

What is your favourite food?

Ice cream, mousse tracks flavour! It’s usually vanilla with chocolate swirls and chunks.

How would you spend your perfect day?

I’d love to practice yoga and I’m also a big hiker and I love backpacking, so I’d do those if it’s my off day from golf.

Any hidden talent?

Not that I know of!

Describe yourself in one word? 

Somewhere in between determined and happy.

What job would you like to have if not a professional golfer?

I’d like to work for a non-profit or charity organisation.

 If you could travel anywhere where would you go?


Do you have any superstitions before a round?


What’s in your golf bag besides golf balls and clubs?

I love my chalk line, that I practice with. My phone and ear phones and usually a lot of snacks.

What are your goals for 2018?

I’d love to have an opportunity to get my career started and have some solid rounds in some bigger events.

What plans do you have for Christmas?

I’m really excited about going home. No big plans but hopefully I’ll make cookies, listen to Christmas music and spend time with my family.

Who is in your family?

My sister and brother are both golfers. My brother, Craig, is a year older than me. He went to the University of Illinois and has mostly been playing in Canada this year.

What are your ambitions for 2018?

I’d like to get a better fitness routine to take on the road with me.