France’s Emilie Piquot finished T42 at the Lalla Aicha Tour School Final and in doing so earned her Ladies European Tour card for the 2016 season. Last year, the 24-year-old, recorded her best performance on the LET Access Series at the 2015 CreditGate24 GolfSeries Hamburg Open with a runner up finish and is looking forward to an exciting season. Emilie answered some quick questions…

Do you have a nickname your friends refer to you by? If so what is it?

Mimi or Pyquote

If you were stranded on a desert island, what three items would you take with you?

My luxury cat, beer and a barbecue.

If you could have an unlimited storage of one thing, what would it be?

Christmas presents 🙂

What is your favourite activity you do when you want to relax?

Cooking and shopping.

How do you spend your time in the airports?

Looking for fast food. I know I shouldn’t.

What’s the best piece of advice you have ever received?

Stay the same, never change.

What is the weirdest thing you have ever eaten?


If you had one word to describe yourself, what would it be?


Do you supports a sports team? 

PSG… go go Zlatan !

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?


What advice would you give to aspiring amateurs looking to turn professional?

If you don’t try, you will never know if you can be a pro.

Do you like cooking? If yes, what do you like to cook?

YES, yes and yes. Everything!!!

If you could have one celebrity follower on twitter who would it be?

Charlize Theron.

Tell us something you hate doing. Why?

Speaking in front of a lot of people because I am very shy.

Where do you see yourself in the next five years?

Playing on the LET and LPGA.

What has been you biggest golfing achievement?

Turning pro after a golf break of three years.

What is your favourite golf course to play and why?

Dinard Golf Club. It’s never the same course.

Do you have any superstitions before playing golf?

Personalise my golf balls (10 to be precise), change my nail polish, and give my caddy a big hug just before the first shot.

Age you started playing golf? How did you get involved in golf?

3 years old with my family.

Age you achieved your first handicap?

8 years old.

What is your best travel tip?

Prepare a lot of games on my tablet.

Your lowest score ever?

8 under at Dinard Golf Club during a training day a couple of years ago.

What’s your favourite club in your bag?


What’s in your golf bag apart from clubs and golf balls?

All my grigri, an aid kit and a lot of useless things.

What is your average driving distance?

230 meters.

What tournament are you looking forward to most this season?

Terre Blanche, the first tournament of my season because I can’t wait for the beginning of the golf competitions.

If you could pick a dream four-ball partner who would it be and why?

I can’t choose between Laura Davies and Phil Mickelson.

What is your favourite distance to practise?

50 meters.

If you could learn any language fluently, what would it be?


What were your first set of golf clubs?

Golf clubs made just for me by my father.

Your team would be…

Golf coach : Frederic Bonhomme

Manager and caddy : Flavia Mannato