The hotly anticipated GolfSixes match between England and England Women starts at 12:04 on Saturday May 5, with Eddie Pepperell and Matt Wallace going up against Georgia Hall and Charley Hull.

The action at Centurion Club begins at 10.52 with Team USA striking the first tee shot as they take on the European Women’s team. Daniel Im and David Lipsky will tee it up against Carlota Ciganda and Mel Reid before Team Denmark begin their defence of the title they won at last year’s GolfSixes, with Lucas Bjerregaard and Thorbjørn Olesen facing the Thai duo of Kiradech Aphibarnrat and Thongchai Jaidee.

The Ryder Cup Captain Thomas Bjørn and his Solheim Cup counterpart Catriona Matthew, who make up the Captains Team, will make European Tour history when they become the first male and female professionals to play together in a competitive match play format when they take on Team Spain in their first match at 11:28.

In fixtures more familiar with rugby’s Six Nations, France play Italy at 11:40, followed by Scotland against Ireland at 11:52.

Defending champions Denmark and the European Women kick off the second session of the day at 12:35, with each of the 16 teams jockeying for position as they bid to secure their places in the Sunday knock out stages.

Saturday’s third and final session starts at 15:17, with Thailand taking on Ciganda and Reid. The final putt will drop just before 18:00, as England and South Africa compete in the final game of the day.

In the group stage three points will be given for victory with one point awarded for a draw and the matches will be played in a greensomes match play format. The top two teams from each of the four groups will progress to Sunday’s knockout stages.

The first quarter-final on Sunday will tee off at 12:40, followed by the semi-finals and third/fourth place play-off, with the final match teeing off at 16:35.

Any tied matches on Sunday will go to a specially constructed play-off hole. If the match is still tied, it will be settled by a closest to the pin challenge on the same hole.



10:52 – USA v European Women
11:04 – Denmark v Thailand
11:16 – Australia v South Korea
11:28 – Spain v Captains
11:40 – France v Italy
11:52 – Scotland v Ireland
12:04 – England v England Women
12:16 – South Africa v Sweden


12:35 – Denmark v European Women
12:47 – Thailand v USA
12:59 – Australia v Captains
13:11 – South Korea v Spain
13:23 – France v Ireland
13:35 – Scotland v Italy
13:47 – South Africa v England Women
13:59 – England v Sweden


15:17 – Thailand v European Women
15:29 – Denmark v USA
15:41 – South Korea v Captains
15:53 – Australia v Spain
16:05 – France v Scotland
16:17 – Italy v Ireland
16:29 – Sweden v England Women
16:41 – England v South Africa


12:40 – QF1 Winner A v Runner Up B
12:55 – QF2 Winner C v Runner Up D
13:10 – QF3 Winner B v Runner Up A
13:25 – QF4 Winner D v Runner Up C

14:35 – SF1 Winner QF1 v Winner QF2
14:50 – SF2 Winner QF3 v Winner QF4

16:20 – 3rd/4th Play-off Runner up SF1 v Runner up SF2

16:35 – FINAL Winner SF1 v Winner SF2

Group A

Denmark – Lucas Bjerregaard and Thorbjørn Olesen
Thailand – Kiradech Aphibarnrat and Thongchai Jaidee
USA – Daniel Im and David Lipsky
European Women – Carlota Ciganda and Mel Reid

Group B

Australia – Sam Brazel and Wade Ormsby
South Korea – Jeunghun Wang and Soomin Lee
Spain – Pablo Larrazábal and Adrian Otaegui
European Captains – Thomas Bjørn and Catriona Matthew

Group C

France – Mike Lorenzo-Vera and Romain Wattel
Italy – Edoardo Molinari and Renato Paratore
Scotland – Scott Jamieson and Richie Ramsay
Ireland – Paul Dunne and Gavin Moynihan

Group D

England – Eddie Pepperell and Matt Wallace
South Africa – George Coetzee and Haydn Porteous
Sweden – Alexander Björk and Joakim Lagergren
England Women – Georgia Hall and Charley Hull