The third edition of The Queens presented by Kowa will be played on December 1-3 at Miyoshi Country Club near Nagoya in Japan and the four teams, from the ALPG Tour, KLPGA, LET and JLPGA, are now set. (Players in the top row are team captains).

See full teams here.

The Queens presented by Kowa is a three-day match play event featuring four teams of nine players. Each team shall be allocated points in accordance with its respective match results, with 2 points for a win, 1 point for a half and 0 points for a loss.

The format of play for day one will be eight four ball matches. Day two will feature nine singles matches. The first and second day’s play will be known as “Qualifying Rounds.”

Based on the points’ totals from the first two days, the third day’s play will see “The Championship Final” contested by the first and second placed teams over four foursome matches, as well as the “Third place final” between the third and fourth placed teams, played over four foursome matches.

There has been a modification to the order of play this year, with the singles matches being played on the second day, rather than the third day and foursomes on the third day, rather than the first. In 2015, the LPGA of Japan team won the inaugural competition and the Korean LPGA team will be the defending champions having won the event in 2016.